高强度聚焦超声(HIFU)

高强度聚焦超声 (HIFU) 也称为聚焦超声手术,它在各种医疗状况的治疗中利用聚焦声能来加热和破坏组织

HIFU 有两种类型,即采用超声波引导的 HIFU (USgHIFU) 和核磁共振成像引导的HIFU (MRgFUS)。在这里,我将概述这两种方式之间的区别以及采用超声波引导的 HIFU对肌瘤和子宫腺肌症的益处。

什么是HIFU?

高强度聚焦超声 (HIFU) 也称为聚焦超声手术,它在各种医疗状况的治疗中利用聚焦声能来加热和破坏组织。它是一种非侵入性、保留器官的热消融手术。这种治疗方式的原理类似于将阳光通过放大镜聚焦在叶子上烧一个洞的概念。就像放大镜的焦点具有最高强度一样,该治疗中使用的体外换能器将高强度超声波束聚焦在目标组织上,沉积高水平的超声波能量。这种高度集中的能量将被组织吸收,产生 60°C – 80°C 的温度,以热消融异常细胞。

在精确的成像引导下,超声产生的高强度声能脉冲在焦点处转化为热能,导致目标组织凝固性坏死和破坏。此外,HIFU 会在组织中引起压力波,导致组织振动,从而对细胞产生机械空化对细胞产生压力,造成细胞死亡。由于换能器使超声波束聚焦在一个焦点上,因此对穿透的组织伤害最小。 

HIFU 对哪些疾病有益?

HIFU 被用于许多医疗状况,如肾结石、白内障、神经系统疾病、良性甲状腺结节和肥大甲状旁腺消融、乳腺纤维腺瘤消融、前列腺疾病、良性妇科疾病、实体瘤和姑息治疗。在妇科方面,HIFU可用于治疗子宫肌瘤、子宫腺肌病、宫颈炎和外阴疾病。

HIFU 的类型

HIFU 拥有两种不同的技术,具体取决于所使用的诊断监视器的类型。这两种类型是:核磁共振成像引导聚焦超声手术 (MRgFUS) 使用核磁共振成像 (MRI) 作为成像方式,以及超声引导高强度聚焦超声 (USgHIFU) 使用超声扫描作为成像方式。

两种技术分别具有不同的优点和缺点,如表 1 所示。

为什么选择超声引导高强度聚焦超声治疗?

HIFU 是一种非侵入性治疗,因此患者不会留有疤痕并且能够在短时间内康复。每个 USgHIFU的疗程需时 1 4 小时。大多数治疗可以在一次疗程中完成。然而,患有多个或大直径肌瘤的患者可能需要接受几次治疗。

 

在手术过程中,患者不需要全身麻醉,保持清醒并能与他人交流、阅读或观看视频。过程中,患者不需要输血,且只会有极少的流血。她们只会感到轻微的不适。如果无任何并发症,大多数患者可以在治疗当天,镇静作用消失后出院。

有生育需求的女性从 HIFU 治疗中获益最多,因为她们不需要等待子宫完全愈合后再尝试怀孕。她们可以在下一个月经周期结束后恢复行房。

HIFU是如何进行的?

在手术前4天,患者需要进行术前肠道准备。患者必须摄取低纤维饮食,然后流质饮食。她必须在手术前 12 小时进行灌肠。然后禁食12小时。

患者在手术过程中将被给予轻度镇静,并且在整个手术过程中俯卧。在 USgHIFU 之后,使用对比增强超声(例如 Sonovue)检查流入治疗组织的血流量。术后,患者会被观察数小时,且可当天出院。

LAPAROSCOPIC AND HYSTEROSCOPIC SURGERY

(Till 31/1/2021)
0
LAPAROSCOPIC SURGERIES
0
OFFICE HYSTEROSCOPIES
0
3D LAPAROSCOPIES
0
SINGLE INCISION LAPAROSCOPIC SURGERIES
0
VNOTES

INFERTILITY

0
CYCLES PERFORMED
0
PERCENT OVERALL SUCCESS RATES
0
HAPPY INFERTILITY COUPLES
0
SERVICES AND TREATMENTS

HIGH INTENSITY FOCUSED ULTRASOUND (HIFU)

(Till 23/10/2021)
0
CASES PERFORMED

请观看此视频:

USgHIFU高强度聚焦超声治疗对肌瘤的功效

非灌注体积比率(NPV)是指占被治疗的病灶(非灌注体积)占整个病灶的体积比率。这是在USgHIFU手术后,通过MRI评估所得的数据。较高的NPV比率表明病变区域没有血流,说明治疗结果成功,病灶再度干预的风险较低。1999, USgHIFU被引入妇科领域。在中国使用 USgHIFU 进行的一项回顾性研究中,98.4%7439 名参与者中的 7319 名)的肌瘤成功消融,平均 NPV 比为 83.1 + 15.6%(1)。在 >80% 的治疗肌瘤中,NPV 比率 >70%,而再干预率 < 10%M.Zou 等人的研究 (2) 也显示了这种治疗有着积极结果。在36个月USgHIFU治疗后的肿瘤缩小率分别是45.2 + 21.3% 59 + 25.6% 。治疗期间和治疗后均未发现不良反应或并发症。 另一项研究也报告了治疗后的平均 NPV 比率为 84.15 + 10.4% (3)

对腺肌瘤的功效

Lian等人针对 224 名患者的研究中结果显示,NPV体积为49.4 + 37.5 cm3 USgHIFU术后的NPV率为 72.7 + 18% 4。研究中提到,203例患者痛经症状在3个月、 1年、2年的缓解率分别为84.7%, 84.7% 82.3% 109 例患者月经量明显减少,3 个月、1 年和 2 年缓解率分别为 79.8%80.7% 78.9%Zhou等人和Liu 等人也证明了 USgHIFU 症状缓解和病变消融方面是安全有效的(56)。通过比较USgHIFU对局限性和弥漫性腺肌瘤的功效,NPV比率和症状缓解方面没有显著差异(7)。总之,USgHIFU可以治疗局限性和弥漫性腺肌瘤。

生育能力

由于HIFU可以精确地消融病变,它可以帮助保护周围的子宫肌肉组织、胶原纤维和弹性(2)。在不损伤健康组织的情况下,减少子宫壁伤疤的形成,保留子宫的扩张以适应怀孕和分娩时的收缩性(2,8-10)。与子宫肌瘤切除术相比,HIFU 治疗后受孕更快。有研究显示,患者在HIFU治疗肌瘤后数月内,通过自然受孕或人工受孕成功怀孕 (8,11,12)Zhou等人的研究报告显示,在68个病患中54位患有腺肌瘤的病患在HIFU治疗后的10个月成功受孕;其中21位病患生产时没有出现并发症(8)。

不良反应

最常见的不良反应是治疗区域的疼痛、轻微的尾骨疼痛和阴道分泌物异常。这些不良反应可以解释为HIFU热效应引起的炎症。它们通常会在3天内消除。在 HIFU 治疗期间,子宫内膜受损的粘膜下肌瘤和子宫腺肌症患者中通常会出现异常阴道分泌物。然而,这种症状会在进行子宫镜检查去除坏死组织后消退。

其他轻微的副作用像是下肢感觉异常、恶心和呕吐、皮肤起水泡;极少情况下会出现发烧和血尿,主要原因是镇定剂的使用、炎症和尿道受伤。部分子宫后倾患者也可能出现尿潴留,可留置导尿管3天。在Liu等人的研究里,27053位病患中,38位患有良性子宫疾病曾经接受USgHIFU治疗有着第二级和第三级的皮肤烧伤(0.1405%)(13)。所有 38 名患者皆有先前腹部手术疤痕。去神经支配的疤痕组织纤维化,与正常健康组织相比,感觉神经及血管较少,导致超声波束难以穿透。相反,超声波能量将很容易被疤痕组织吸收,从而对皮肤造成灼伤。为了预防皮肤灼伤,妇科医生应定期检查皮肤和定期降低治疗头到水箱内。另一个并发症是术后可能出现由于骶神经刺激引起的腿部疼痛和麻痹。 这只是暂时的,会在 2 周内随着非甾体抗炎药物消退。

肠损伤是一种罕见但具有破坏性的并发症。Liu等人的报告显示4位病患(0.01485%)在 HIFU治疗后的4-12天遇到肠损伤和穿孔,但在手术修复后完全恢复(13)。其中一个原因可能是肠道没有被脱气的推挤水囊从声学通路中完全推开,从而对肠道造成直接灼伤。 另一个原因可能是由于子宫腺肌症和子宫内膜异位症的存在,具有盆腔粘连的高风险。 如果肠道粘在子宫或腹壁上,肠道损伤的风险会显着增加。

总体来说,严重的不良反应比例相对较低。我们的结论是USgHIFU治疗患有良性子宫疾病的病患是相对安全的。

谁适合进行HIFU?

为了优化USgHIFU的结果,腹部身体脂肪壁应该小于4公分和腹部皮肤到病变的距离必须是小于13公分。子宫肌瘤的大小应该介于1-12公分。 T2加权MRI 扫描中显示为高信号的病变治疗成功率更低。高信号的病变血流灌注更多,导致热能消散得更快,从而导致 NPV 比值更低。 为安全起见,靠近骶骨表面的病变不应进行HIFU治疗。

所以,HIFU 治疗的最理想候选者是拥有较薄的腹壁,病变供血较弱,更大的病灶体积,T2 加权 MRI 扫描上的高信号病灶较少和病变位置在子宫前壁的患者。

哪些病患不应该进行HIFU治疗?

  • 子宫颈肿瘤患者,因为在HIFU治疗过程中子宫颈可能存在收缩的风险。
  • 超声通道中有肠道
  • 腹部大面积的伤疤
  • 过去有过下腹部手术,可能导致病变难以暴露
  • 过去3个月内有过子宫手术
  • 急性或慢性感染
  • 无法控制的并发症(高血压、中风历史、结缔组织病、放射性治疗)
  • 平滑肌肉瘤
  • 不能静卧超过1小时的患者
  1. Ultrasound-guided high intensity focused ultrasound for the treatment of gynaecological diseases : a review of safety and efficacy. Zhang L, Zhang W, Orsi F, Chen W, Wang Z. 3, 2015, Int J Hyperthermia, Vol. 31, pp. 280-284.
  2. Pregnancy outcomes in patients with uterine fibroids treated with ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound. Zou M, Chen L, Wu C, Hu C, Xiong Y. s.l. : BJOG, 2017, Vol. 3, pp. 30-35.
  3. Outcome of unintended pregnancy after ultrasound-guided hgh intensity focused ultrasound ablation of uterine fibroids. Qin J, Chen JY, Zhao W, Hu L, Chen WZ, Wang ZB. 3, s.l. : Int J Gynaecol Obstet, 2012, Vol. 117, pp. 272-277.
  4. HIFU for adenomyosis : two year follow-up results. Shui L, Mao S, Wu Q, Huang G, Wang J, Zhang R, Li K, He J, Zhang L. s.l. : Ultrason Sonochem, 2015, Vol. 27, pp. 677 – 681.
  5. Ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound ablation for adenomyosis: the clinical experience of a single center. Zhou M, Chen JY, Tang LD, Chen WZ, Wang ZB. 3, s.l. : Fertil Steril, 2011, Vol. 95, pp. 900 – 905.
  6. Clinical Predictors of Long-term Success in Ultrasound-guided High-intensity Focused Ultrasound Ablation Treatment for Adenomyosis. Xin Liu, Wei Wang, Yang Wang, Yuexiang Wang, Qiuyang Li, Jie Tang. 3, s.l. : Medicine (Baltimore), 2016, Vol. 95.
  7. Effective ablation therapy of adenomyosis with ultrasound-guided HIFU. Zhang X, Li K, Xie B, He M, He J, Zhang L. 3, s.l. : Int J Gynaecol Obstet, 2014, Vol. 124, pp. 207 – 211.
  8. Vaginal delivery outcomes of pregnancies following ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound ablation treatment for uterine fibroids. Liu X, Xue L, Wang Y, Wang W, Tang J. 1, s.l. : Int J Hyperthermia, 2018, Vol. 35, pp. 510 – 517.
  9. Pregnancy outcomes in nulliparous women after ultrasound ablation of uterine fibroids: A single-central retrospective study. Shu LJ, Wang Yong, Chen J, Chen W. 3977, s.l. : Scientific Reports, 2017.
  10. Pregnancy and Natural Delivery Following Magnetic Resonance Imaging-Guided Focused Ultrasound Surgery of Uterine Myomas. Yoon SW, Kim KA, Kim SH, Ha DH, Lee C, Lee SY. 3, s.l. : Yonsei Med J, 2010, Vol. 51, pp. 451 – 453.
  11. Pregnancy outcome after magnetic resonance-guided focused ultrasound surgery (MRgFUS) for conservative treatment of uterine fibroids. Rabinovici J, David M, Fukunishi H, Morita Y, Gostout BS, Stewart EA, MRgFUS study group. 1, s.l. : Fertil Steril, 2010, Vol. 93, pp. 199 – 209.
  12. Outcome of unintended pregnancy after ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound ablation of uterine fibroids. Qin J, Chen JY, Zhao WP, Hu L, Chen WZ, Wang ZB. 3, s.l. : Int J Gynaecol Obstet, 2012, Vol. 117, pp. 273 – 277.
  13. Adverse effect analysis of igh-inetnsity focused ultrasound in the treatment of benign uterine diseases. Liu Y, Zhang WW, He M, Gonf C, Xie B, Wen X, Li D, Zhang L. 1, s.l. : Int J Hyperthermia, 2018, Vol. 35, pp. 56 – 61.

Our Book

Laparoscopic Surgery In Gynaecology And Common Diseases In Women.

Copyrights © 2021 Selva’s Fertility, Obsterics & Gynaecology Clinic. All Rights Reserved.

High Intensity Focused Ultrasound (HIFU)

Many of you might have heard about HIFU for the treatment of fibroids. However the general impression we get is that HIFU is not that effective. Recently I was introduced to a new modality called ultrasound based HIFU (USgHIFU) as opposed to the older magnetic resonance imaging Focused Ultrasound Surgery (MRgFUS). Here I will outline the difference between these two modalities and the benefits USgHIFU for fibroids and adenomyosis.

What is HIFU?

High intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU) is also known as focused ultrasound surgery, which uses focused sound energy to heat and destroy tissues in the treatment of various medical conditions. It is a non-invasive, organ sparing, thermal ablative procedure. The principle of this treatment is similar to the concept of focusing the sunlight through a magnifying glass to burn a hole in a leaf. Like the focal point of the magnifying glass has the highest intensity, the extracorporeal transducer used in this treatment focuses a high-intensity ultrasonic beam on the targeted tissue, depositing high level of ultrasound energy. This highly concentrated energy will be absorbed by the tissue generating temperatures between 60°C – 80°C to thermally ablate the abnormal cells.

Under a precise imaging guidance, a high intensity acoustic energy pulse termed sonication is converted to heat energy at the focal point resulting in coagulative necrosis and destruction of the targeted tissue. Moreover, HIFU causes pressure waves in the tissues causing the tissue to vibrate leading to mechanical cavitation and stress to the cells, leading to cell death. As the transducer causes the ultrasonic beam to be focused at a focal point, there will be minimal injury to the intervening tissues.

What diseases benefits from HIFU?

HIFU is being used for many medical conditions such as renal stones, cataract, neurological disorders, benign thyroid nodules and hypertrophic parathyroid glands ablation, breast fibroadenoma ablation, prostate diseases, benign gynaecological diseases, solid tumours and palliative therapy. In gynaecology, HIFU can be used to treat uterine fibroids, adenomyosis, cervicitis and vulvular diseases.

Types of HIFU

HIFU consists of 2 different techniques depending on the type of the diagnostic monitor used. The 2 types are: Magnetic Resonance Imaging Focused Ultrasound Surgery (MRgFUS) which uses magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) as the imaging modality and Ultrasound guided High Intensity Focused Ultrasound (USgHIFU) which uses ultrasound scan as the imaging modality.

Both techniques offer different advantages and disadvantages respectively as shown in Table 1.

MRgFUS USgHIFU
Procedure is operated by a radiologist. Procedure is operated by a gynaecologist.
Provides a better anatomical resolution thus easing in identifying critical structures like the bowel and sacral nerves. Poor visualization of the target tissue during sonication with only gray-scale changes.
MRI-based thermal mapping offers real-time temperature monitoring during the treatment to reveal any potentially dangerous heating or unwanted exposure. Ultrasonography does not provide accurate temperature mapping which limits information regarding the response of the target tissue to the treatment.
MRI guided does not provide real-time imaging where sequential imaging steps must be taken following the progressive tissue coagulation by overlapping focal spots. Ultrasound offers anatomic real-time imaging which enables the operators to continuously evaluate the greyscale changes during treatment and monitor the direct ablation capabilities.
Longer treatment duration. The use of larger and more powerful transducer enables shorter treatment duration with greater efficacy.
Patient is required to lay still in a confined space. This is uncomfortable to many patients. Less sensitive to movement and offers greater flexibility with regard to patient positioning. Patient feels more comfortable.
Costly. Less costly.

Why choose USgHIFU treatment?

Since HIFU is a non-invasive treatment, patients are scar free and able to recover within a short duration. The duration for each USgHIFU treatment session ranges from 1 to 4 hours. Most of the treatment can be completed in one session. However, patients with multiple or large diameter fibroids may need to undergo a few sessions.

During the procedure, patients do not require general anaesthesia, they remain conscious and able to communicate with others, do some readings or watch videos. During the treatment, patients will only have minimal blood loss where blood transfusion is not required. They will only experience minor discomforts. Most of them can be discharged once the sedation wears off on the day of treatment if they do not encounter any complications.

Women with fertility desire benefit the most from HIFU treatment because they do not need to wait for their uterus to heal completely before trying to conceive. They can resume having sexual intercourse after completion of the next menstrual cycle.

How is HIFU performed?

Preoperative bowel preparation is necessary for 4 days before the surgery. Patients are asked to be on low fiber diet followed by liquid diet and an enema is given 12 hours before the surgery. The patient is then fasted for 12 hours.

The patient with be given light sedation during the procedure and will need to lie prone during the entire surgery. After the USgHIFU, the blood flow into the treated tissue is checked using contrast enhanced ultrasound (eg Sonovue). Postoperatively she need to be observed for several hours and can be discharged on the same day.

Please watch this video:

    

Efficacy of USgHIFU in fibroids

Non-perfused volume ratio is the ratio of non-perfused volume of all treated lesions to the total volume of the lesions. This is evaluated by MRI performed after the USgHIFU surgery. A higher NPV ratio indicates lack of blood perfusion in the lesions, otherwise indicating a successful treatment outcome with lower risk of re-intervention. USgHIFU was introduced in the gynaecological field in 1999. In a retrospective study conducted in China using USgHIFU, 98.4% (7319 of 7439 participants) of the fibroids were successfully ablated with mean NPV ratio of 83.1 + 15.6%(1). The NPV ratio was >70% in >80% of the treated fibroids while the re-intervention rate was < 10%. The positive outcome of this treatment was also shown in M.Zou et al study(2). The average rates of volume reduction were 45.2 + 21.3% and 59 + 25.6% at 3 and 6 months post-USgHIFU treatment respectively. No adverse effects or complications were found during and after the treatment. Another study also reported the mean NPV ratio of 84.15 + 10.4% post-treatment(3).

Efficacy of USgHIFU in adenomyosis

Among 224 patients recruited in Lian et al’s study, the NPV reported was 49.4 + 37.5 cm3 and the NPV ratio was 72.7 + 18% post USgHIFU(4). The symptom of dysmenorrhea post-treatment was reported among 203 patients at the relief rates of 84.7%, 84.7% and 82.3% at 3-month, 1- and 2-year. The menstrual volume was significantly reduced among 109 patients at the relief rates of 79.8%, 80.7% and 78.9% at 3-month, 1- and 2-year respectively. Zhou et al and Liu et al also demonstrated that USgHIFU is a safe and effective in alleviating the symptoms and ablating the lesions(5,6). By comparing the effective of USgHIFU in focal and diffuse adenomyosis, no significant difference was found in the NPV ratio and symptoms relieve(7). In short, USgHIFU can treat both diffuse and focal adenomyosis.

Fertility potential

As HIFU can precisely ablate the lesion, it can help to preserve the surrounding uterine musculature, collagenous fiber and elasticity(2). Without injuring the healthy tissues and less scar formation on the uterus wall, the expansion of the uterus to accommodate pregnancy and the contractility during labor can be retained(2,8-10). Patient can also try to conceive much sooner after HIFU treatment compared to myomectomy. Studies have shown successful pregnancy within months after HIFU treatment for fibroids either by natural pregnancy or assisted reproductive treatment(8,11,12). Zhou et al also reported 54 of 68 patients with adenomyosis conceived at 10-month post-HIFU and 21 of them delivered without complication(8).

Adverse effects

The most common reported adverse effects are pain at the treated region, mild sacrococcygeal pain and abnormal vaginal discharge. All these can be explained by the inflammation caused by the thermal effect of HIFU. They will usually subside within 3 days. The abnormal vaginal discharge is normally seen among patients with submucosal fibroids and adenomyosis where the endometrium is damaged during the HIFU treatment. However, this symptom will subside after undergoing hysteroscopy to remove the necrotic tissues.

The other minor adverse effects like lower limb paraesthesia, nausea and vomiting, skin blisters, fever and haematuria rarely happen and can be explained due to the use of the sedative medication, inflammation or urethral catheter injury. Some patients with retroverted uterus may also encounter urinary retention which can be treated by indwelling urinary catheters for 3 days. In Liu et al’s study, 38 out of the total 27053 patients with benign uterine disease were treated with USgHIFU experienced 2nd or 3rd degree skin burns (0.1405%)(13). All these 38 patients had prior surgical abdominal scars. The denervated scar tissues are fibrotic, less sensation and vascular compared to the normal healthy tissue causes difficulty for the ultrasound beam to penetrate. Instead, the ultrasound energy will be readily absorbed by the scar tissue resulting in thermal damage to the skin. To prevent skin burns, gynaecologists should regularly check on the skin and move the transducer down in the water tank. On the other hand, leg pain and numbness post-HIFU are due to sacral nerve irritation. These are temporary and will subside with NSAIDs within 2 weeks.

Bowel injury is a rare but devastating complication. Liu et al reported 4 patients (0.01485%) encountered bowel injury and perforation 4-12 days post-HIFU but recovered fully after surgical repair(13). One of the reasons could be the bowel is not completely pushed away by the degassed water balloon from the acoustic pathway causing direct thermal injury on the bowel. Another reason can be due to the presence of adenomyosis and endometriosis which have a high risk of pelvic adhesion. If the bowel adheres to the uterus or abdominal wall, the risk of bowel injury will significantly increase.

Overall, the rate of major adverse effects reported was low. We can conclude that USgHIFU is safe in treating patients with benign uterine diseases.

Who is suitable to undergo HIFU?

In order to optimize the outcome of USgHIFU, the body fat of the abdomen wall should be <4cm and the distance between the abdominal skin to the lesion must be <13cm. The size of the uterine fibroids should be 1cm – 12cm. Lesions with lesser hyperintense foci on the T2-weighted MRI scan have lower success rate. A hyperintense lesion contain higher perfusion which allows heat to dissipate more quickly resulting in lower NPV ratio. For safety, lesions which are close to the sacral bone surface should not be offered HIFU.

So, patients with thinner abdominal wall, poor blood supply to the lesions, larger lesion volume, less hyperintense foci on the T2-weighted MRI scan and lesions located on the anterior wall of the uterus is the most ideal candidate for HIFU treatment.

Which patients should be excluded from HIFU treatment?

  • Cervical tumour as there is a risk of contraction of the cervix during the HIFU treatment
  • Interposition of the bowel in the USS beam path
  • Extensive cutaneous scars
  • History of lower abdominal surgeries which may cause difficulties in exposing the lesions
  • History of uterine surgeries in the last 3 months
  • Acute or chronic infection
  • Uncontrolled co-morbidities (hypertension, history of stroke, connect tissue disease and radiotherapy)
  • Leiomyosarcoma
  • Patients who cannot lay still for more than 1 hour

Figure 1: HIFU Treatment Graphics

Figure 2: HIFU Treatment for Fibroid

Figure 3: Focal Adenomyosis

Figure 4: JC 200

Figure 5: JC 200 with Label

  1. Ultrasound-guided high intensity focused ultrasound for the treatment of gynaecological diseases : a review of safety and efficacy. Zhang L, Zhang W, Orsi F, Chen W, Wang Z. 3, 2015, Int J Hyperthermia, Vol. 31, pp. 280-284.
  2. Pregnancy outcomes in patients with uterine fibroids treated with ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound. Zou M, Chen L, Wu C, Hu C, Xiong Y. s.l. : BJOG, 2017, Vol. 3, pp. 30-35.
  3. Outcome of unintended pregnancy after ultrasound-guided hgh intensity focused ultrasound ablation of uterine fibroids. Qin J, Chen JY, Zhao W, Hu L, Chen WZ, Wang ZB. 3, s.l. : Int J Gynaecol Obstet, 2012, Vol. 117, pp. 272-277.
  4. HIFU for adenomyosis : two year follow-up results. Shui L, Mao S, Wu Q, Huang G, Wang J, Zhang R, Li K, He J, Zhang L. s.l. : Ultrason Sonochem, 2015, Vol. 27, pp. 677 – 681.
  5. Ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound ablation for adenomyosis: the clinical experience of a single center. Zhou M, Chen JY, Tang LD, Chen WZ, Wang ZB. 3, s.l. : Fertil Steril, 2011, Vol. 95, pp. 900 – 905.
  6. Clinical Predictors of Long-term Success in Ultrasound-guided High-intensity Focused Ultrasound Ablation Treatment for Adenomyosis. Xin Liu, Wei Wang, Yang Wang, Yuexiang Wang, Qiuyang Li, Jie Tang. 3, s.l. : Medicine (Baltimore), 2016, Vol. 95.
  7. Effective ablation therapy of adenomyosis with ultrasound-guided HIFU. Zhang X, Li K, Xie B, He M, He J, Zhang L. 3, s.l. : Int J Gynaecol Obstet, 2014, Vol. 124, pp. 207 – 211.
  8. Vaginal delivery outcomes of pregnancies following ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound ablation treatment for uterine fibroids. Liu X, Xue L, Wang Y, Wang W, Tang J. 1, s.l. : Int J Hyperthermia, 2018, Vol. 35, pp. 510 – 517.
  9. Pregnancy outcomes in nulliparous women after ultrasound ablation of uterine fibroids: A single-central retrospective study. Shu LJ, Wang Yong, Chen J, Chen W. 3977, s.l. : Scientific Reports, 2017.
  10. Pregnancy and Natural Delivery Following Magnetic Resonance Imaging-Guided Focused Ultrasound Surgery of Uterine Myomas. Yoon SW, Kim KA, Kim SH, Ha DH, Lee C, Lee SY. 3, s.l. : Yonsei Med J, 2010, Vol. 51, pp. 451 – 453.
  11. Pregnancy outcome after magnetic resonance-guided focused ultrasound surgery (MRgFUS) for conservative treatment of uterine fibroids. Rabinovici J, David M, Fukunishi H, Morita Y, Gostout BS, Stewart EA, MRgFUS study group. 1, s.l. : Fertil Steril, 2010, Vol. 93, pp. 199 – 209.
  12. Outcome of unintended pregnancy after ultrasound-guided high-intensity focused ultrasound ablation of uterine fibroids. Qin J, Chen JY, Zhao WP, Hu L, Chen WZ, Wang ZB. 3, s.l. : Int J Gynaecol Obstet, 2012, Vol. 117, pp. 273 – 277.
  13. Adverse effect analysis of igh-inetnsity focused ultrasound in the treatment of benign uterine diseases. Liu Y, Zhang WW, He M, Gonf C, Xie B, Wen X, Li D, Zhang L. 1, s.l. : Int J Hyperthermia, 2018, Vol. 35, pp. 56 – 61.

Leave a Reply